List Of All Of The Big Bash League (BBL) Champions From 2011 To 2022: A Memorable Journey

Can EA Sports Turn Around Madden’s Flagging Fortunes?

The first year of the competition was a lot of fun, and in the end, the Sydney Sixers and the Perth Scorchers were named the winners. When they lost 5 wickets, the Perth Scorchers had scored a total of 156 runs. Mitchell Marsh’s score of 77 is a great round. He had a great round. In the first year of the event, the Sydney Sixers were able to reach their goal. They did this by batting second and finishing with an over to spare. According to bbl news today match, first edition of BBL was the best edition in the history of Australian big bash league.

  • In the Big Bash League’s second round of games (2012-13), Brisbane Heat was the team that won –

This year, the championship game was between the Brisbane Heat and the Perth Scorchers. After batting first, the Brisbane Heat got a total of 168 runs. This was the score that the Perth Scorchers tried to beat. Joe Burns beat everyone else in the competition with a score of 43 out of a possible 27. At the end of the game, they beat the Perth Scorchers by a score of 34 runs.

  • In the third season of the Big Bash League, which took place in 2013–2014, the Perth Scorchers won –

The Perth Scorchers were able to beat the Hobart Hurricanes in the finals after losing to them in the previous two seasons. When they went up to bat first, they scored 191 runs, which is a lot. Shaun Marsh had the best score in the competition with a 63. But the Hobart Hurricanes could only score 152 runs in the number of overs they were given.

  • In the Big Bash League’s fourth season, which took place in 2014-2015, the Perth Scorchers won –

The Perth Scorchers won the League championship for the second time after failing to do so the first time. The Sydney Sixers were the team that this game was against. After losing five wickets, the Sydney Sixers’ first innings score of 147 runs wasn’t all that great. The Perth Scorchers’ answer was to go for the target with the last ball of the game. After his team scored 77 runs in just one inning, Shaun Marsh was named the most valuable player of the game. Jacques Kallis was named the Most Valuable Player.

  • The 2015–16 Big Bash League season was won by the Sydney Thunder –

The championship match of this year’s competition was between the Sydney Thunder and the Melbourne Stars. Even though Melbourne lost nine wickets during their first turn at bat, they still managed to get a good score of 176. The Sydney Thunder still had three balls they could use to try to get to the goal. Usman Khawaja was named “man of the match” for his brave play, which helped him get 70 runs. Chris Lynn was the best player to enter the competition in its fifth year.

  • During the sixth season of the Big Bash League, the Perth Scorchers won (2016-2017) –

At the end of the 2018 season, the Perth Scorchers won their third straight title. As the first team to bat, the Sydney Sixers were only able to score 141 for 9 because their bowling unit was so good. They got to the goal with four overs left, which wasn’t a problem. Michael Klinger won the game with a score of 71, which was what made the difference.

  • In the seventh season of the Big Bash League (2017-18), the Adelaide Strikers won the championship –

On the last day of the match, Adelaide won the toss and chose to bat. During their innings, they scored 202 runs and lost only two wickets. Jake Weatherald’s score of 115 was very good, especially since he only faced 70 balls during the game. The Hurricanes try to catch up, but they can only score 177 points. Jake Weatherald was without a doubt the most valuable player of the game, while D’Arcy Short’s great hitting helped him earn the title of most valuable player of the tournament.

  • The Big Bash League was in its eighth season (2018-19)- The winner of the game was the Melbourne Renegades –

In a championship game that was very close, the Melbourne Renegades beat their rivals from the same city, the Melbourne Stars, by just 13 runs. Before the Renegades’ bowling attack worked hard and caused the Stars to lose seven wickets for only 19 runs, they only needed 28 runs from the last over to win. But they could only score 19 runs before all of their wickets were taken away.

  • The Big Bash League was in its ninth season (2019-20)- Sydney Sixers were able to do what they set out to do –

Everyone were well into the eighth and final season of the competition at this point. As a direct result of this, it’s not easy to pick a winner for the whole year. The winner of the tournament, were Sydney Sixers.

Josh Philippe got the award for Most Valuable Player.

Marcus Stoinis was the most valuable player in the men’s tournament.

The Melbourne Stars were the team that came in second.

Sydney Sixers won the game with a score of 19, and Melbourne Stars lost with a score of 0. (Because of the weather, each team only played for 12 overs.)

With the start of this season, the Big Bash League has begun a new one (2020-21) The Sydney Sixers were able to do what they set out to do.

  • Sydney Sixers took home the title in Big Bash League Season 10 (2020-21).

After 10 seasons of the Big Bash League, Sydney Sixers and Perth Scorchers are equal for the most championships with three each thanks to their victory in 2020-21. In the championship game of the domestic Big Bash T20 tournament, James Vince led Sydney Sixers to a respectable 188/6. The English cricketer scored 90 runs off of 60 deliveries, with his innings including 10 fours and three sixes. Their bowlers performed a great job defending the goal, keeping the Scorchers to 161 for 9. This resulted in a 27-run win for their team.

James Vince was the match’s most valuable player.

Josh Philippe, Tournament MVP

Western Australia’s Perth Scorchers finished second.

Sydney Sixers triumphed with a 27-run victory.

  • In the eleventh season of the Big Bash League (2021–22), Perth Scorchers

In the midst of the BBL’s season, it was difficult to choose a victor due to the fierce competition among the clubs. The Sydney Sixers, champions in the past two seasons, have reached the summit. February 6th, 2021, was the day for the big showdown.

A 79-run victory for Perth Scorchers against Sydney Sixers was the final tally.

Know all about cricket updates at CBTF.

Get the fastest cricket news update at

Know all about cricket updates at CBTF.

Written by Frederick Jace

A passionate Blogger and a Full time Tech writer. SEO and Content Writer Expert since 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tips For Becoming A Sharp Cricket Bettor

Where Should a Dog Sleep at Night?